Posted by: alexandern92 | November 13, 2013

Design

That’s what I want to do.

Ever since the last few years of high school, design has been the number one thing I want to do. I want to design logos, posters, brochures, ads, billboards, etc. I crave the creativity. And that’s exactly what I want to do for my career.

There’s two things that come to mind when I think of a job where one sits behind a computer: a boring computer job, and a fun creative design job. I want the fun job. I want to come to work excited for the next thing I get to design. The next logo, the next graphic, matching what image with what font. That’s what I consider fun. I’m someone who likes to see before-and-afters. The product before: a fresh white page; the product after: a colorful, creative, interesting and fun piece of art.

I realize that in order for such a job to present itself in front of me I might have to endure some less-exciting jobs. Which is totally fine with me, but I hope in long-run I’ll find a job that really interests me.

Leave a Reply

Categories

