Posted by: alexandern92 | December 4, 2013

New Skills

Today marks that day that I completed my internship at DiscoverTec. It has been a great semester interning there and learning so many new skills.

When I first started interning back in August, my knowledge of Search Engine Optimization (SEO) and backlinking were at the absolute minimum. I could not even begin to explain what backlinking was or how SEO worked. However, now I could explain in much more detail how the process works. I am extremely happy to have learned the process and understand how websites get ranked on Google. I have also learned how to work with Google Analytics, a tool maintained by Google to measure the statistics and traffic of a given website.

The overall experience at DiscoverTec has been enjoyable and educational at the same time. The team at DiscoverTec is composed of several

Leave a Reply

Categories

